How can I make this blog better?

Dragonball 5

Hello Everyone! Recently I’ve been feeling that this blog needs a bit of an upgrade in terms of content, topics and how I go about giving you this content. I almost feel as though this blog doesn’t stand out much compared to the other countless anime blogs on the internet. That is where you come in, fellow blog reader. I need your help in making my blog even better.

What I need from you is to please let me know in the comments section how you think this blog could improve: what needs to be changed, what this blog is lacking, certain topics you want me to write more on, etc. I wanted to make this a poll but that felt too impersonal; it would be better if I engaged with you personally on this topic. Remember that you, fellow blog reader, are the one that makes this blog possible. I’m here to provide you a service in the form of entertainment and information. I hope to hear lots of comments and suggestions from you guys. Lets all strive to make this anime blog even better together! 🙂

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Arria Cross says:

    I agree with both Sunite and Josefcd904. Trying to blog/write regularly will make it easier in the long run. And writing something different other than reviews once in a while can also be fun. Try new things and see what works for you. Every blogger is different. I learned that other’s blogging habits just don’t work for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with you on the fact that other’s blogging habits don’t work. I tried to do something different and write first impression posts since waiting for a whole series to end before writing a review on it would take too long. I’ve felt that idea has done more of an injustice to me than good. But thank you for your suggestions! I will see how I will be able to change things up a bit 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Arria Cross says:

        You’re welcome. I hope you find a method that works for you to spruce up your blog like you want it. Best of luck!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. josefcd904 says:

    Well a lot of people do reviews, first impressions and what not. It might be a good idea but to try to do a different kind of post as well as doing those. Maybe not make it like a weekly type of post, but biweekly or once a month post that is different than a review or impression on something. Just a thought, hope it helped.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for that suggestion! That sounds like a good idea. I’m sure I can think of one or two posts that I could do around that 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. josefcd904 says:

        Well good luck hopefully you will figure it out. Should be interesting to see what you could come up with.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Sunite says:

    Hello, new to this blog. And gotta agree that it’s hard to get any anime blog going. I’m part of those endless anime blog you mentioned too. Hmm, I think I’d suggest you do write more often? More then once a week maybe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for that suggestion. I did write about twice a week when I first started my blog but that died down a bit due to life getting in the way. I’ll do my best to write more though 🙂

      Like

      1. Sunite says:

        Yeah twice a week is good. It doesn’t have to long article, they can be short 100 to 300 words or you can post a video or something cool you found 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

