One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you very much to Krystallina from Daiyamanga for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

7 Things About Me

  1. I cry every time I watch Spirited Away
  2. I’m not really a fan of shoujo due to the art style, but the only one I really enjoyed was Ore Monogatari
  3. I hope to write my honours thesis on the works of Shinichiro Watanabe (the creator of Cowboy Bebop and Samurai Champloo)
  4. I am a big fan of J-Horrors, especially Ringu and Ju-On
  5. I’m a fan of all genres of music
  6. The only manga series that I have completely collected physically are Love Hina and Death Note
  7. I’m currently in love with Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure

Nominees

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Krystallina says:

    I feel like rewatching Spirited Away now!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad I could help reignite that interest 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  2. HijackedCat says:

    Congrats on the award!
    Which scene/part do you cry to in Spirited Away? :000
    I’d love to read that thesis, mostly because I still haven’t watched any of his series, I’m a sinner I know. I do want to tho T_T

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 There is no particular scene that made me cry, it’s just that once the film is over I’m overcome with emotion. I guess it comes down to the nostalgia factor as well as the fact that it’s a beautiful film to watch. Plus the soundtrack is one of Hisaishi’s best and most memorable scores in a Miyazaki film!

      Once you get into Cowboy Bebop and Samurai Champloo you’ll see why a lot of people give it critical acclaim. Also, they’re very similar stylistically, which is what I want to focus on in my thesis 🙂

      Like

      1. Cat says:

        True, true, Spirited Away is indeed beautiful and Hisaishi did an amazing work in making an heart-pulling OST to complement it (*≧∀≦*)
        I hope you get to share your thesis with us, I’m interested~
        I do hope they match my expectations after all the good things I’ve heard about it!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I hope to share it one day, but that will only happen next year unfortunately xD

        Like

Leave a Reply

